Fantasy review

Right, let’s make this as quick and painless as possible.

It was my idea to create a gffabm fantasy league, and even my idea to write clever and snappy quarterly blog reports with the aim of keeping us all interested.  But as I sit down to write mine, I am both disinterested in the fantasy league, and the report writing.

My poor attitude is very much a function of my poor league position which in turn is a function of the frustration that I just can not get Aguero and Rooney into my line up without compromising my team’s original identity.

No matter.  I am experienced enough to know that no one gives a monkeys about anyone elses team or excuses but their own.  So let’s move on to the real movers and shakers.

I’m indebted to Tom for both topping the overall table as well as the monthly one and thus saving me writing another paragraph.

A cursory analysis of Tom’s success shows us that he has both Aguero and Nani and has most likely had them rotating the captaincy.  I’m not going to waste my time checking.  Tom has an irrelevant 13 pt lead at this point and an over reliance on Newcastle players. It will be interesting to see how he negotiates the tricky winter schedule..

Regarding those who struggle with the fantasy concept slightly more then myself, we have to look at Dave and our own expert contributor, Graham.   Unusually for a fantasy manager, Dave’s problem’s stem less from a lack of quality in the team, and more from his ineptitude in selecting his team leader.  In slightly more time consuming research, I can reveal that Dave’s captain has earned his team 24 points in 7 weeks.  Now considering that figure has enjoyed the captaincy privilege of being doubled, we can see that Dave’s team is going out on a Saturday led by a player averaging just 1.7 pts per week.

Burt’s issues are harder to pick apart.  However, having only made 2 transfers all season and making absolutely no effort on the design and colour scheme of his team’s kit, the most likely explanation would be disinterest.

That’s all.  Keep up the good work everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

